The 2nd ASEAN-China Forum for Private Higher Education Development and Cooperation Successfully held

2018/12/21 17:20:43

The 2nd ASEAN-China Forum for Private Higher Education Development and Cooperation was successfully convened on December 12, 2018 at University of Sanya(USY) in China. More than 80 representatives of private universities and institutions from China, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam attended the forum. The forum officially launched “the ASEAN-China Alliance of Private Higher Education Institutions”(ACAPHEI) and achieve the expected results.


The 2nd ASEAN-China Forum for Private Higher Education Development and Cooperation

This forum supported by The ASEAN-China Center (ACC), SEAMEO Regional Centre for Higher Education and Development (SEAMEO RIHED), Private Education Association in Lao PDR,Singapore Association for Private Education, Association of Private Higher Education Institutions of Thailand, Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport Officer of Cambodia, LLDIKTI Region V Yogyakarta of Indonesia, The Education Department of Hainan Province , China Association for Non-Government Education (CANGE), Sanya Municipal Government and Steering Office for Talent Development, Sanya.

Mr. Dai Yu-ming, Vice Mayor, Sanya Municipal Government, Ms. Zhou Hui, Deputy Director of Education, Culture and Tourism Division of ACC, Dr. Chantavit Sujatanond, Centre Director of SEAMEO RIHED, Mr. Yu Hong-Jun, Former Vice Minister of International Department, Central Committee of CPC, Ms. Wang Hui, Deputy Secretary-General of the Secretariat of the Organizing Committee of China-ASEAN Education Cooperation Week, Ms. Ji Ping, Vice Chairman of the Chinese Association for Non-Government Education & Director General of The Higher Education Professional Committee of China's Non-Government Education Association, Li Baiqing, Former Vice Mayor, Sanya Municipal Government, and Prof. Lu Dan, Vice Chairman of The Chinese Association for Non-Government Education & President, USY attended the forum.


Launching Ceremony of ACAPHEI

The theme of the forum is to foster broader cooperation to shape new prospects for education-industry synergy aimed at including establishing the lasting and effective mechanism of a functioning “ASEAN-China Alliance of Private Higher Education Institutions (ACAPHEI)”; expanding the platform of exchange and cooperation between ASEAN and China private higher education institutions; sharing each nation’s successful development models for private higher education institutions and case studies of education-industry synergy; and sharing novel visions and ideas for education-industry collaboration within each nation and cross-border among ASEAN countries and China.

During the forum, representatives signed Charter and Declaration of ACAPHEI and officially launched the alliance. According to the declaration, In order to promote educational exchanges and cooperation among universities in participating countries, we will promote joint efforts between teachers and students, curriculum development, information and education resources sharing, friendship, and coordination mechanisms to jointly solve development problems and further expand in the future. Find paths for mutual learning and common development between China and ASEAN countries, and further implement the consensus reached in the first forum.


Signing Charter and Declaration of ACAPHEI

The forum is a one-day forum divided into four sections: opening ceremony, keynote speech, panel discussion and closing ceremony. Representatives from Krirk University, University of Cambodia, President University, STI Myanmar University, University Tunku Abdul Rahman, Holy Angel University, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Beijing Geely University, Taihu university of Wuxi , Board of Mandarin Education Coordination Jakarta and Indonesian Chinese Association, discussed the development plan and the future cooperation of university education under the framework of ASEAN-China strategic partnership .


Group photo

鹤峰县 | 永清县 | 从江县 | 巴彦淖尔市 | 建德市 | 固安县 | 醴陵市 | 鸡东县 | 晴隆县 | 乌审旗 | 新宁县 | 栖霞市 | 南岸区 | 道真 | 望江县 | 海晏县 | 洪江市 | 江油市 | 达拉特旗 | 鄂伦春自治旗 | 临西县 | 中西区 | 奉贤区 | 闸北区 | 徐汇区 | 定襄县 | 德令哈市 | 玛多县 | 丽江市 | 颍上县 | 桃江县 | 平罗县 | 静海县 | 甘德县 | 麻栗坡县 | 平乐县 | 泰和县 | 宁海县 | 民乐县 | 西平县 | 寿光市 | 察隅县 | 彩票 | 吴忠市 | 汾阳市 | 宁城县 | 宁安市 | 二连浩特市 | 桦南县 | 格尔木市 | 越西县 | 宜春市 | 财经 | 太谷县 | 奉化市 | 黎川县 | 陆丰市 | 武隆县 | 政和县 | 三河市 | 渝中区 | 平远县 | 镇江市 | 会宁县 | 阿荣旗 | 滨州市 | 湘潭市 | 苍梧县 | 武城县 | 郴州市 | 全椒县 | 怀来县 | 黔江区 | 花垣县 | 开原市 | 鄄城县 | 奉化市 | 阜南县 | 常宁市 | 灌阳县 | 鄢陵县 | 新干县 | 乌海市 | 眉山市 | 浦江县 | 天津市 | 饶平县 | 尤溪县 | 洞口县 | 麻江县 | 潞西市 | 武定县 | 吐鲁番市 | 湟源县 | 涪陵区 | 牙克石市 | 宁陕县 | 渭南市 | 福贡县 | 宁南县 |